Beaty Heart - Till The Tomb

  July 29, 2016

Beaty Heart are Peckham-based alt-pop trio Charlie Rotberg, Joshua Mitchell and James Moruzzi, who released their acclaimed debut album Mixed Blessings in 2014, championed by the likes of Huw Stephens, Phil Taggart, Steve Lamacq and John Kennedy. Now they return with a reinvigorated new sound, influenced by the likes of Lee Scratch Perry, Arthur Russell, Roots Manuva, Pharoah Sanders and Floating Points. Beaty Heart juxtapose their musical and cultural influences from a captivatingly eclectic variety of sources, weaving an array of samples, instrumentation, and percussion into their sound to create something that is unique and distinctive. 

Over the last year, Beaty Heart have been in the studio working on their second album Till The Tomb with producers David Wrench (FKA Twigs, Caribou, Jungle) and Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers, Wilko Johnson), which is out now.

The band have recently signed to Harvest Records in the US, home of Glass Animals, TV on the Radio and Best Coast, amongst many more. 

The full tracklisting for Till The Tomb is as follows:

1. Flora

2. Raw Gold

3. Glazed

4. Till The Tomb

5. Soft Like Clay

6. Good Bunch

7. Green Grease

8. U Say

9. Slide To The Side

10. Death Metal





Apple Music:


Recent News